Cat’s Cradle

This certainly was a quick and simple project. My friend needed a present for another friend that likes cats. I found this filet pattern somewhere in the depths of the Russian internet (as I cannot properly credit it, I would rather not publish it here…), adapted it to a square and then sew on a ready-made cushion cover. Here it is, waiting to be taken to its new home 🙂

cat´s cradle

I have to say I don´t really heart filet and crochet with thread in general. On the other hand, it was a nice portable project (I do a lot on our daily walks when Pip dozes off in the pushchair) and the result is quite cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

