A little break

Yesterday, I took a little break from my stay-at-home mom role and went to host a conference we organised with my fellow union members. It was about the new legislation on public service (as an employee of the Ministry of Transport I am a public servant as well), the conference room was  bursting and the speakers were great! I did enjoy getting back to my professional capacity for half a day, knowing my kid is safe and happy with his Dad and Granny, and I am actually looking forward to going back to my job in legislation later this year. I am, however, very grateful for being able to work only part-time for some time 🙂

Later today I will post some crafty stuff, so stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

