Philip´s Fruit and Veg – the collection

Today we had the loveliest little birthday party I have ever attended :-) The little birthday boy got, among other things, his playfood set of fruit and veg.

Here it is, nicely colour coordinated on our coffee table.

??????????????????????

So now he has a little punnet to his name :-)

punnet

I did enjoy making this colourful set and I will definitely add some more items to it in the future. The Ravelry project page is here, and the patterns I used are the following:

Lemon and pumpkin are from Planet June, the supercute cherries are this (minus the face), watermelon is from here, corn on the cob is by Lion Brand and everything else is from a pattern by DROPS.

I made the pumpkin twice the size by starting with 31ch and doubling all the other numbers. The tomato is a mix of slightly smaller clementine with strawberry leaves.

Obviously the toys are not really to scale :-D I cannot imagine the unhappy farmer, whose corn would be half the size of a banana. Or how you could grow strawberries the size of a lemon. I suppose I will have to explain all this to Pip at some point, but until then, I am sure we will have some fun with all these!

bowl of produce


I took this post to party!

Sew Can Do, The Cards We Drew, Keeping It Simple,  Boogieboard Cottage, Skip To My Lou, It´s a Ginger SnapDaisy Cottage Designs, 2 Crochet Hooks, Ladybug Blessings, Sugarbee Crafts, Elizabeth & Co, This Silly Girl´s Life, Gingersnap Crafts, Moogly, Creative Jewish Mom

14 thoughts on “Philip´s Fruit and Veg – the collection

  1. These are GREAT!!! I would have loved these when I was a kid…for playing store or playing restaurant. Thanks for linking up on Snickerdoodle Sunday!!

    Sarah (Sadie Seasongoods)

    • That was my thinking, and also I can add to the collection, so they may be fun to play with for months or years to come! It was pleasure attending the party :-)

  2. Pingback: Project Parade No. 2 | This Silly Girl's LifeThis Silly Girl's Life

Leave a Reply

